Skip to main content

Community Development

Committed to Your Success

The Associate Vice President of Student Development and Dean of Students Office oversees the Community Development area of the Division of Student Development. In the Marianist tradition of living in community with others, the Dean of Students Office educates, develops, and supports all students. The Office is committed to the three pillars of Community Development: Responsibility, Accountability, and Community.

Fast Facts




full-time undergraduates

Top 3 Pillars of Community Development

  • Pillar 1
  • Pillar 2
  • Pillar 3
  • Responsibility

    As a member of the University of Dayton community, you will be challenged and supported to be a responsible member of the community. You are empowered to achieve your goals and help others achieve their goals.


    An essential component of any community is accountability. Accountability is the hallmark of maturity, growth and development. In our UD community, you are accountable for your actions and behaviors. You play an important part in leading by example.


    We all play a part in creating our University of Dayton community. Your actions contribute to the make up of who we say we are. We are committed to making the University of Dayton be an inclusive, developmental community for all students, faculty, and staff.

    Community Development Areas

    Housing and Residence Life

    View our residence halls, suites, apartments, and houses and learn about our learning and living environments.

    Read More

    Multi-Ethnic Education and Engagement Center

    We provide services, space, programs and resources to support your academic experience.

    Read More

    Community Standards and Civility

    The office administers the student code of conduct with a focus on Catholic, Marianist values.

    Read More